We Serve

Our mission is to empower volunteers to serve their communities, meet humanitarian needs, encourage peace and promote international understanding through Lions Clubs.

Learn More
Objectives & Ethics

To create understanding… To promote… To take an active interest… To unite… To provide… To encourage…

Read More

Find out who makes up the District 9NW Cabinet for the recent year and also which positions are still open.

Read More
Clubs & Links

Gain quick access to various clubs that are found in our district, other district links as well as links to other resources.

Read More

Stay up-to-date with District 9NW’s latest articles containing information on recent events, news and updates.

Read More

The forms on this page have been uploaded and are available for your use along with the state website link to access more. 

Read More
Contact Us

For questions or comments regarding the state, district or club website, please feel free to reach out!

Reach Out

Want to get involved?

Membership in Lions Clubs International is open to all persons. Learn how you can reach out to help your community today!

Learn More

Latest Posts

Stay up to date with all our latest news and launches. Only the best quality makes it onto our blog!

District Governor Jim Bixler

Jim Bixler became a charter member of the third Muscatine Lions Club in December 2003. Formally starting out as first vice president on Charter night in January 2004. Became interim president in April…
Read More


District 9EC Leadership

District Governor Jim Bixler

District Governor 9EC: Jim Bixler

1st Vice District Governor: Art Matje

Second Vice District Governor 9EC: Tony Hill

Cabinet Secretary District 9EC: Jacob Puck

Cabinet Treasurer District 9EC: Loren Claussen

Region 1 Chair District 9EC: Open

Region 1 Zone 1 Chair District 9EC: Tim Stelzner

Region 1 Zone 2 Chair District 9EC: Greg Andresen

Region 2 Chair District 9EC: Open

Region 2 Zone 1 Chair District 9EC: Dennis Dykstra

Region 2 Zone 2 Chair District 9EC: Jane Kedley

Region 3 Chair District 9EC: Paul Fugate

Region 3 Zone 1 Chair District 9EC: Open

Region 3 Zone 2 Chair District 9EC: Paul Fugate

Alert Chairperson: Judy Archer

Care & Share Chairperson: Dan O’Flahrity

Diabetes Awareness Chairperson: Kim Segilman

District Chaplain: Rev. Stephen O. Stepp

GLT Coordinator: Gary R. Glockhoff

R1 GLT: open

R2 GLT: Open

R3 GLT: Open

GMT Coordinator: Jerry Inman

R1Z1 GMT: open

R1Z2 GMT: Open

R2Z1 GMT: Open

R2Z2 GMT: Open

R3Z1 GMT: Open

R3Z3 GMT: Open

Honorary Cabinet Advisor: Norm Dean

Web Site Advisor District 9EC: Robert Rhinehart

KidSight Chair: Connie Inman

Iowa Lions Foundation Trustee District 9EC: Kathy Rhinehart/Paul Fugate

LCIF Chairperson: Rudy Arp

Leader Dog Chair District 9EC: William “Bill” Geers

PDG Rep: Connie Inman

Peace Poster Chairperson: Clara Cook

Public Relations Chairperson: Greg Andresen

Trading Pin Chairperson: Gary Braet

Youth Exchange Chairperson: Julie Hoffmeier

LEO Club Co-Chairperson: Kathy Rhinehart

Hearing and Speech Chairperson: Connie Fuller

Environmental Chairperson: Open

Convention Co-Chairpersons: Kari M. Puck

Centennial Coordinator: Art Matje

Campus Chairperson: Open